Rustam Minnikhanov supports the idea to revive the A.M. Gorky Literary Prize


On March 12, at his meeting with representatives of creative intelligentsia at the renovated A.M. Gorky and F.I. Shalyapin museum, Tatarstan President Rustam Minnikhanov supported the idea to revive the A.M. Gorky Literary Prize.

The initiative was put forward by Chairman of the Union of Writers of Tatarstan Danil Salikhov. The annual award was established in 2002. In 2003 its first winners were writer Mark Zaretsky (posthumously) in the nomination "For Honour and Dignity" and poetess Roza Kozhevnikova in the nomination "For the Best Book". The last prize was awarded in 2009.

Minnikhanov supported this proposal, noting that the Gorky Prize will contribute to the creative development of talented writers of Tatarstan.

Tatarstan President's Press Office, Bulat Nizameev

Share |